Hit or Miss

I’m kind of a simple man, I mean girl, I had to put in my Lynyrd Skynyrd pun. 

Reasons why today may or may not be a good day.

1.  My sweater is really wrinkly.  Have I mentioned I HATE ironing.  I’m not very good at it.  I know you say how can I not be good at it, but I’m really not. 

2.  I stayed up late and my eyes are puffy.  I don’t like to wear a lot of make up, but I don’t think there is enough make up in the world to fix the puffiness.  Fail.

3.  My coffee was weak.  I don’t need super strong coffee, but I need more than brown colored water.  It needs some pep, or what’s the point? 

001

4.  It is Wednesday.  So, since it is the middle of week, I’m almost done. 

5.  I don’t think I have any craziness waiting for me at work.  I have a lot to do, but nothing crazy. 

6.  I will, however, punch the next person in the face at work who asks me a stupid question.  They say there are no stupid questions, but that’s not true.  There are. 

7.  I’d appreciate it, if people would stop telling me secrets.  I might be trustworthy, but I don’t like to know things that others don’t.  It stresses me out. 

My thoughts for Wednesday.

Let’s make sure today’s a hit, and not a miss. 

Leave a Reply

