My Love Don’t Cost A Thing

But if it did, and I had unlimited cash, these are my fantasy vacations: 

First, my dream vacation, would be to Hawaii, again to stay at the Grand Wailea in Maui.  wailea2wailea1

Imagine waking up in that bed.  I know the room isn’t even that big, but do you see what I see out that window?  Yes, the ocean. 

wailea3

And I don’t know what a water elevator is, but it looks amazing.

Images courtesy of http://www.travel-hawaii.com

Second, if you didn’t know, I have an unhealthy love of Disneyland.  I haven’t been there in 6 months, and I am itching to go back.  I just love it.  When I was little I stayed at the Disneyland Hotel, but there’s something even better. 

dl4dl1dl2dl3

From L-R, T-B

Pirates of the Caribbean Suite; Fairy Tale Suite; Big Thunder Suite; Adventureland Suite.
These are amazing.  They are so nice, and gigantic.  They are decorated so beautifully as well.  I would LOVE to stay in any of them, but I think that the Fairy Tale Suite would make the most sense.  And if none of those suit your fancy, how about this one:

m4m1m2m3

The Mickey Mouse penthouse.  I love Mickey Mouse, so even though I just said the Fairy Tale Suite would be right up my alley, I’m going to change my answer and pick this one.  It is so fun, with sketches, etc.  And really, Disneyland is all about Mickey. 

all images courtesy of http://www.disneyland.go.com

I know that these are only two vacations, but they are the only two places I ever want to go, even though I’ve already been (although I’ve never stayed in those accommodations).  I’m not gonna lie, I’m a very simple girl.  I don’t know of specific places that are exciting to the average person that I’d like to go, but here is my travel bucket list for reasons other than its beautiful:

1.  Poland and the areas surrounding it to see the history of the concentration camps, etc.  (I’m a history weirdo, please ignore the sadness in this).
2.  Greece and Italy. 
3.  Paris and London.
4.  Spain.
5.  Africa to go on safari.

So, this is my official fundraiser:  Send me some $$$ so I can make all this happen.
Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

