My Idol

I love Miranda Lambert.  I wouldn’t say I have a girl crush on her, but I think she is a great role model for us ladies for many reasons. 

1. She seems to be tough as nails, but with a girliness that we all can relate to. 

2. She isn’t stick thin, and doesn’t want to be.

3. She seems happy with herself and her life.

Miranda Lambert

4. She’s a country singer, from Texas.

My all time favorite song is probably, “Gunpowder and Lead.” 

I do love, “The House That Built Me.” 

I just think that she projects a vulnerable, yet unapologetic version of a lady.  I know that doesn’t seem to make a lot of sense, but it makes sense to me. 

Here’s her latest music video, in case you haven’t seen it. 

All images are from http://www.gactv.com and GAC got them from different locations. 

Leave a Reply

