It’s Kind of Like Nashville, with a Tan

I hadn’t listened to this song in a long time, and forgot how much I loved it.  It really has nothing to do with this post, but I like that line, and think I want it to be my new theme. 

I’m not really sure why I’ve been on this totally random blogging hiatus.  Okay, that might be a lie, I have an idea why I have been.  I’ve been busy living my life and enjoying it.  I don’t have photos to share, and sometimes wordy blog posts don’t always make people stop by.  With that being said, I’m still going to share a rather wordy blog post.  Mostly because, this is my blog and I do what I want. 

I’ve been shifting back in forth while trying to put this post together for the past two weeks between listening to 90’s alternative radio on Pandora, and Classical Solo Piano.  Neither has really given me the inspiration I was hoping for.  I am a sucker for piano though, so hopefully it pulls something out of this brain that doesn’t stop. 

I’ve never been one for sleeping.  Don’t get me wrong, I like to sleep, once I’m asleep, but falling asleep and staying asleep are two things that I am not skilled at.  I can lay in bed for hours, not sleeping, because my mind is running… and running… and running.  And since my legs have usually done some running at some point in the day, my body is beyond exhausted.  However, my mind, it is just going and going.  Usually about nothing.  Sometimes about something.  I’ve always tried to force myself into thinking that there is no reason to sleep in, and that going to bed early is good for me.  However, I’ve come to realize, that all of you who sleep in, might be on to something.  Here is an example.  I’ve been going out on Friday nights, staying up late, and sleeping late.  That means my normal Saturday routine has been altered.  Instead of going to the gym at 9 and being home by 11, I’ve been going to the gym at like 2 pm.  It has been such a different experience.  The gym is empty and quiet, and I kind of like it.  I still, however, don’t like naps.

i'ddoyou

This might be inappropriate, but I found it funny.  It’s from pinterest, but for some reason I couldn’t find it on any of my pinboards.  I apologize for not having the link. 

I’m going to try and get better at taking pictures of things that I do, so I can at least put some excitement back into this blog.  I promise, okay, I can’t promise you I will, but I promise you I will try.

And on a final note.  I am 3 pounds away from my goal weight, and I kind of feel like I look like a boy.  I don’t actually look like a boy, and I do still look like a woman, but it is completely odd getting used to looking a different way.  I’m getting used to it, but I’m not sure how to maintain.  I like to run and lift weights, etc.  It is what I do.  However, I’m not sure how to not go overboard.  Any advice or suggestions would be gladly appreciated. 

Happy Thursday, it is ALMOST the holiday weekend. 

Leave a Reply

