The Time I Accidentally…

Had a “Meatless” Monday.

We’ve all heard of going meatless on Monday.  It can be cheaper, it’s a nice healthy break for your body, and you might actually enjoy it.

I’ve though about doing it, but never have.  Until today.  Now, this was not planned.  I’ve been trying to use up some of the things I have in my cupboard and my fridge so they don’t go to waste.  Example:  black and pinto beans, corn tortillas, and cheese. 

With that being said, here are my eats today (I have no photos, I’d take a pic of my tummy, but nobody really wants to see that):

Breakfast: 
Oatmeal w/ cinnamon and banana

Snack:
Greek yogurt and granola bar

Lunch:
Ezekiel cinnamon raisin bread w/ PB
Apple
Carrots

Snack:
Greek yogurt

Dinner:
Cheese quesadilla w/ black beans
Pumpkin ice cream

pumpkin

Yep, go me.  Meatless Monday.
And I’ll probably gain 10 pounds! 

Happy Week!!!

Leave a Reply

