Things That Make Me Smile

memomndad

Spending some quality time with my parents last weekend.  They helped me move and get my place super girlified (I’m sure my dad LOVED that).  They are the best.  My dad is not the best at taking iPhone photos of the 3 of us though. 

menmombeach

Mom and I trying to act natural, but apparently I’m trying to show off my crazy tan lines?  I’m not sure if those are leftover from summer or all my running (I haven’t laid out or worn a swimsuit in quite some time). 

songsaboutjane

via

This CD.  It might be one of my favorite CDs as a whole of all time.  I love it, and every single time a song from it comes on the radio or my iPod I smile, broadly. 

 

lasvegas

via

Looking forward to my trip this month.  I can’t wait.  I’ve been to Vegas a few times, but I’ve never gone with friends, so this should be tons of fun.

Digging this song and video:

These stations on Pandora:

1.  Maroon 5
2.  Alex Clare
3.  Flight of the Conchords

And this boy who has yet to make his debut on the blog. 

Maybe after Vegas? 

It’s his birthday, Happy Birthday!

P.S.: Home Tour coming soon! 

Leave a Reply

