Weekend Update

Happy Veteran’s Day!

Thank a veteran today, or yesterday since this will probably post on Monday morning.

Here are the happenings of my weekend in photo (oh and my home tour, kind of).

0270240258miles

1.  I gave myself a mani and a pedi.  I love the gold on my nails, my toes are questionable (as are my feet in general, they are ugly) so they might be repainted.
2.  Sunday morning breakfast, egg, bacon and cheese sandwich and coffee.
3.  Reading “the Bible” as Elle Woods would say.
4.  Oh yeah, and I ran 8 miles Saturday, but the treadmill only allows you to do 45 mins plus a 5 min cool down, so this was my first 50 minutes.

I also did some laundry and some grocery shopping, but I’m going out on a limb and assume you know what that looks like.

Along with the rest of the online world, I had a minor freak out when Yahoo! Fantasy Football didn’t work.  It doesn’t matter though, because I’ve lost, so I’m not going to look at it anymore.

Now onto my house tour:

010011012

Living room, dining room, and entry.  Yes, it is rather bare, and my sister hates that couch, but it works and is very functional.

015016

014

Functional and bare.  As I’ve gotten older I like less and less clutter around.

018020

019

My bedroom and walk-in closet, because what else really matters?  As Carrie Bradshaw once said, “I like my money where I can see it, hanging in my closet.”
My bedding will eventually be grey, but a girl’s gotta save to find a super soft, comfy comforter.

It could use some help, but the bones are there, and that’s really all that matters at this point.

Hope you’ve had a great weekend and hopefully you’re lucky enough to have Monday off for Veteran’s Day!

One thought on “Weekend Update

Leave a Reply

