Intensity? Do I ever stop?

Does anyone else find Lana Del Rey’s music as creepily addicting as me?  It kind of creeps me out, but I can’t stop listening to it.  It definitely is not something that I would normally find myself listening to, but I’m definitely digging it.  So far my favorite song is “Diet Mountain Dew” but that could change.  I change my mind more than a little girl playing dress up. 

Anyway, that’s besides the point.  I’m an awful blogger, and I apologize immensely.  Although, I think the only person who might read this regularly is my sister, but that’s okay with me.  Eventually I be a better blogger and a better blog follower.  My funny story of the day, actually I have two.

1.  My allergies were awful Monday (yesterday or the day before yesterday depending on when I finish this post) and I contemplated taking Tuesday off, but I felt okay when I woke up.  My coworker and I strike up a conversation:

M:  I thought you weren’t coming in?
L (me):  Well, I forgot to ask for it and felt well enough to not need to call out, I took two Benadryl last night because apparently you can and that’s why it wasn’t working.
M:  Oh, well, yeah, but your eyes look really bad. 
A (second coworker):  Yeah, it is all in your eyes, they’re awful looking.

What?!  They look fine, they don’t hurt or itch like the previous day and scouts honor (I’ve never been a scout, BUT I love Scout Finch) I haven’t been rubbing or scratching them today.  Stupid allergies. 

B.  I’m pretty hardcore when I’m at the gym (or at least I like to think that).  Although I could probably make some friends if I was friendlier, I’m not big on small talk (at the gym or anywhere else for that matter).  Anyway, I’m trying this 30-20-10 interval thing (30 mod/slow; 20 mod/fast; 10 fast) and its intense.  So at the end of my 20 mins I jump off and so does the guy a few ellipticals down.  He has talked to me once before asking me if he can work in on a machine because I’m “intense” he was afraid to ask.  Anyway, our  convo goes like this:

G:  Do you ever slow down?
L:  Sometimes, yeah.
G:  I mean you’re always going and look like you’re in the zone.
L:  Well, yeah, I mean limited time so you know… (I start walking away)
G: Yeah.

I’m really awkward, if you hadn’t noticed.  Anyway, I like things fast, and over with.  I’m not very patient and I don’t have time to waste.  I don’t get home until 7:30 or 8 and I need to make dinner and get ready for my day and I sometimes STILL don’t get into bed until 11.  Plus tomorrow involves two holiday parties and no exercise will be had, so I have to be on the ball today.  I’ll probably be sore and I finally did some ab work, so abs of steel, let’s start making an appearance, thanks.

Leave a Reply

