Peace, Love, and Happiness

It’s time for the third installment of my 10 posts that I promised to get in:

“Make Peace with your Past”

I think that there are certain things in our pasts that are much harder to move on from.  If I’m being completely honest here, and I will be, I still see the fat girl in the mirror.  I still hear the names and teasing that I received.  There are plenty of memories and photos and videos that I would love to make never exist, but they are some of what make me who I am.

The year 2012 was an interesting year for me.  A serious relationship ended, and a new one began.  I went outside my comfort zone many times and learned so much.  And the most of what I can say about the past year, is that it is the past.  There are only great things to look forward to in this year.  I do not regret anything, nor do I really wish I could change anything.  I think that’s the perspective that we should all have. 

I know this post is short, but sweet, but I have really come to terms with everything in my past, and even though I have some minor slip ups (see paragraph 1), I know that I will in time, really become at peace with all of it. 

Be peaceful.

Be loving.

Be happy.

Leave a Reply

