Weekend Update

It’s That Time Again

weekendupdate3

I really had a low key weekend.  It went something like this:

FRIDAY

Gym followed by hanging with the bf, watching Dexter as always.  If you want to see me in my yoga pants covered in dog hair while I’m hanging out there, give me a holler and I’ll take a photo.

SATURDAY

Gym followed by errand after errand.  Confusion over my bridesmaid dress, hopefully I can pick it up tomorrow.  Running all over SD to find shoes for me and another bridesmaid (I did find and get both our sizes).

shoes

Icing and elevating my bum knee with lots of foam rolling.  I ate cereal for dinner, don’t tell my mom she doesn’t think that makes for an appropriate dinner.  Except, when my parents were here when I moved I believe that we lived off crackers and chips & salsa.  Thanks mom.

SUNDAY

More errands.  Church.  I watched Magic Mike while doing my laundry and resting up my bum knee, as well as some foam rolling.

Beginning to read these because the wait at the library is finally not a million people long:

photo (1)

Then it was time to cook, and let me tell you, this fly by the seat of my pants meatloaf muffins I made were amazing.  Awesome might just begin to cover it.

Image (1)

Recipe and Directions for Lindsay’s Heavenly Meatballs:

You need:

1 lb. lean ground sirloin (that’s my preference any ground meat would work)
1 small – medium green bell pepper
2 stalks celery
5 baby carrots sliced up using a peeler
2/3 c. oats
1 egg
Trader Joe’s 21 Seasoning Salute
Ketchup to taste

What to do:

Preheat oven to 450
Chop up bell pepper and celery as small as you can/whatever size you prefer
Add sliced up pieces of carrots (I used a peeler)
Add oats
In a separate bowl place meat and douse profusely (or as little as you want) with seasoning
Add veggie/oat mix
Add egg
Mix it up, until it is as combined as possible
Place in a muffin tin that is coated with cooking spray
Bake for 20 – 25 mins, adding a small dollop of ketchup (or as little or none as you want) for the last 5 minutes

Devour.

I’m not cook but these were amazing.  The seasoning really makes it, I think, so pile it on.  They’re somewhat dry so you could add ketchup or a liquid seasoning into the mix, but other than the time spent chopping, it is rather simple and I love them.  They were perfect for dinner.

2 thoughts on “Weekend Update

Leave a Reply

