Finally, the end.

I told you I’d finish this before the end of January.  I know I’m cutting it close, but, here we are at #10. 

“Give Something Back

So I used to be better at this.  I used to be better at tithing.  I used to be better at giving my time to others. I used to better at it.  It kind of sucks in actuality because I am a good hearted person and I want to give back to people.  Although I tend to complain about not having things, I honestly have much more than most people.  I think at the end of the day, we are all afraid of the, “what ifs” in life.  What if my car breaks down?  What if I lose my job?  What if, this what if that?  If I give my money away, what if something happens?  I know that realistically the joy I would get out of giving something to someone else will always outweigh the burden it might put on me, but I really need to get better at it. 

So for 2013, I’m going to give to others.  Whether it is my time, my talents (wait I don’t have any of those) or my money, I’m going to do it.  I’ve been contemplating going with my church to Paraguay, but I’m insanely nervous, so we will see about that. 

My weekend in a nutshell:

I spent time with my bf, worked out, ran errands, and made soup that I’m basically going to have coming out my nose.  I have eaten 3 meals of it and have enough for at least 3 or 4 more.  But I don’t know how that will get eaten.  Wednesday is my birthday and I plan on going out to eat.  I could freeze the soup, but I’m not an expert. 

I also caved and got Taylor Swift’s new CD.  I didn’t want to like it, but I do, and I’m not a fan of that.  But we won’t tell anyone.  Just because I have my hair cut like hers doesn’t mean I have to like her anymore.  I kind of don’t want to, but her stuff is too catchy.  Anyway, birthday week has begun and I’ve already killed it 2 days in a row at the gym.

Have a great week! 

Leave a Reply

