We Gon’ Sip Bacardi Like Its Your Birthday

Twenty-six years ago at 11:38 AM my parents came face to face with this:

newbornme

All 4 pounds and 13 ounces of me.

babyme

I grew into this.

babyme3babyme2

And this.  I’m not sure what’s with the mouse things.  Its kind of weird.

babyme4

The photo on the right is my mom’s all time favorite of me.  My two cousins also had those outfits.  My sister had no such luck of having to wear it.

bingogangster

Apparently at the ripe old age of 3 or 4 I thought I was a gangster playing BINGO with my backwards cap.

birthdaymebabyme7

On the left, a birthday party.  On the right fruit punch stained lips in my swimsuit.  The glory days of summer as a kid I tell you.

babyme6babyme5

I still make these faces on the reg.

birthdayme2birthdayme3

Another birthday party.  Glass slipper collecting had begun.

bathingbeauty

Sunbathing in my mini chair.  I’m willing to bet that my mom would take up residence in that empty chair.

srportrait

Apparently this is one of the best photos ever taken of me.  It was one of my senior portraits.  My parents had it blown up to an astronomical size and had it hanging on their bedroom wall for awhile.  It definitely creeped me out.  And it isn’t there anymore.

photo (3)

This is my aunt’s favorite photo of me.  Man that messy hair started early.

halloween4

This is me now (well on Halloween).  Although I currently have less forehead and more bangs.

Hoping to an awesome 26th year.  25 ended on a high note.

One thought on “We Gon’ Sip Bacardi Like Its Your Birthday

Leave a Reply

