Whew,What a Weekend

Some weekends I feel like they fly by, while others take their leisurely time.  Some weekends I’m clearly reminded of my age (26) and how I can not keep up with the young’ns anymore.

On Friday night, the boyfriend and I went to dinner, drove Go Karts, and played some mini golf.  You can’t really see it, but I almost beat him.

image (2)

Saturday morning I had to get up and get ready for a brunch at church, so I splurged and got myself a skinny hazelnut macchiatio.  It was amazing.  You should definitely try it if you haven’t

image[1]

I went to the gym and killed it on the step mill per the usual (I did my own intervals this time and kind of think I like it better).

image[2]

30 mins of intervals plus 15 minutes of a steadier state equal a sweaty, tired mess:

image[1]image[2]

I should have known better because I knew I’d be out late.  I went to Life in Color:Rebirth, and although I had a lot of fun, I am too old to be drinking and dancing from 8 pm until 3 am.  I fell asleep in the bleachers and in the concourse.  But this is our 4 am aftermath:

image[3]image[2]

image

Sunday was uneventful, I was not hungover, thankfully.  I went to church, ran some errands, washed and vacuumed my car, and tried to work out.  I, however, got some kind of stomach bug.  I’m typing this up Monday morning and am still feeling some waves of it, although not as bad.

Hope you had a fun weekend too!

weekendshenanigans

Leave a Reply

