This Might Sound Crazy….

So, I’m kind of in between a rock and a hard place. 

I know how to work out and I work out hard.  I’ve been maintaining my weight and achieving some strength gains.  I don’t want to become a fitness model or a body builder.  I just want to wear a bathing suit and rock it.  I mean, most women want that, and I get it.  I have a lot of loose skin in my midsection from fluctuating weight issues.  However, comparing how I look now to how I once looked, I’m feeling a bit better about myself. 

I currently look like this in a bathing suit (my sister gets mad when I suck in my stomach because it makes my ribs stick out):

photo (30)

With that being said, I’m gonna try and cut out sugar.  I am addicted to candy and sure, it is ok once in awhile but I pretty much eat it everyday because I feel like I can, and realistically, I shouldn’t.  I know that abs are made in the kitchen and while I do eat relatively healthfully, I want it to be better.  I’ve been feeling run down and in a funk and part of it is probably because of my poor eating habits. 

I know it will take some hard work.  The only sugar that I really want in my diet is that from real food (2 servings max of fruit, that’s my current norm anyway) and maybe a bit here or there, but not candy all day, everyday. 

Here’s to trying my best to eat clean for the whole month of May and cut out lots of sugar! 

Leave a Reply

