Uncomfortable

Here’s a list of things that make me really uncomfortable: 

weirdos

1.  Calling people on the phone.  It doesn’t really matter who it is, I get very uncomfortable.  The only people I can call without feeling that way are my dad, mom, and sister.  I’m embarrassed to admit it, but I can’t even call my boyfriend on the phone, I get too nervous.  Forget me calling anyone when I’m at work, or if it involves the bank, cable company, or my apartment management company.  If I can send you an email, I will. 

image[4]vegas1image[4]

2.  Having candid photos taken of me.  If the pictures above don’t make me look anymore awkward or weird then I don’t know what does.  And yes, we are a couple although apparently we don’t look like it?  I always make weird faces in candid photos and it never turns out well. 

photo (30)

3.  Wearing my bathing suit in public.  I’ve worked really hard to look how I do and I still just don’t find any bathing suit all that flattering.  I do have a small waist BUT I’m not very comfortable with the rest of my midsection.  It makes me REALLY uncomfortable. 

  IMG00526-20121116-1336

4.  When people compliment me.  I always imagine that they have an ulterior motive and want something from me.  I might hem and haw and try not to be awkward and uncomfortable, but it ALWAYS happens. 

7

5.  People touching me.  I know that sounds weird, but I’m really not a touchy-feely kind of person.  I’ve gotten better about hugs, but I still can’t really stand it when people touch me.  It doesn’t really matter who it is, I try really hard to not let it bother me, but it still does. 

BlogEverday (1)

Leave a Reply

