Things That Make Me Happy

Ten Things that Make Me REALLY Happy

1.  Really delicious coffee.  A little bit strong, and a little bit sweet.  The warmth of a good cup of coffee in the morning, that warms the soul and jump starts your day.  Pure bliss.  Get to sippin’.

image1.jpg

2.  This guy:

vegas1.jpg

he makes me happy.

3.  A good read.  (The Catcher in the RyeTo Kill a Mockingbird, and Harry Potter). It doesn’t always have to make me think, it just has to take me away.  Far, far away.  Broomstick isn’t always necessary, but it does help.

4.  A beach side nap, or day of rest.  Sun, waves, and a pair of shades put a smile on this girl’s face.

IMG00377-20120716-1101.jpg

5.  Good music.  Don’t judge, it generally falls into these categories:  country, classic rock, Lil Jon, funk, or 90’s hip hop.  They all put a smile on my face.  Mostly the first two, the last three are kind of my guilty pleasures that definitely would not normally describe me.  .

6.  Disney anything.  Disneyland, Disney movies, happiest place on earth!

7.  Exercise.  I know, I know, it sounds like a chore but it really does make me happy.  INSERT Elle Woods endorphins quote.

fit.jpg

8.  Nature and being outdoors.  I work in an office with no windows and that is torture.  I love being outside.  I love hiking and enjoying fresh air.

005.jpg

9.  Mexican food.  Enough said, right?  But really, I love me some good Mexican food.  Especially if they have spicy salsa and handmade tortilla chips.  I can’t keep my hands out of it.

10.  A clean space.  I never used to be a neat freak, but I really enjoy things being neat and orderly.  I work so much better and feel less stressed over it.  I know my place ain’t as clean as I’d like it right now and I am not a fan, at all.

011_thumb.jpg

BlogEverday-1_thumb.png

Leave a Reply

