Throwback Thursday–Birthday

throwbackthursday

This should be fun.  I was going to pick a young birthday, but then I thought, why not relive my crazy and wild 21st?

birthday3

Oh, wait, it wasn’t crazy or wild.  It was still pretty fun. 

I wanted to wear the tiara, I am a princess after all.  They made me wear the spinner and spin as I was drinking. 

birthday

My roommates (well at the time only one of them was my roommate but not long after this the 3 of us lived together) set me up with a pretty sweet party. 

Although, it felt as if nobody really came and we had way too much alcohol. 

birthday7

My Facebook caption of the above:  “The Family”

birthday6

birthday5

“The children”

Carrot cake is my favorite, for future reference.  That was from my coworkers, I’m not sure what kind of cake my roommate made me.  All I know is that it had the most annoying candles in the whole wide world. 

birthday8

Beer pong, of course, and lots of Cheez-It eating because that’s what we did. 

birthday4

I think a grand total of 10 people, including myself attended.  Definitely not our best party.  My birthday always falls right before Super Bowl Sunday, so, if I have a party, it generally interferes with that depending on when the game is. 

Leave a Reply

