Less than one week to go…

I’m going to be turning 27 soon and for some reason I feel the need to make a change. 

Since I mentioned in my last post that I’ve been contemplating cutting my hair off, I will show you some of my ideas (and the current situation that is the beast upon my head). 

family christmas

This was at Christmas, and obviously it is much longer in the back.  The bangs were my big endeavor last year, to change up my look and now I’m ready for something else.  I’m thinking about one of these as an option.  I am also afraid I might cry: 

short  short2 

short3short4

 

These are all crazy short but I need a change. 

My mom thinks I should cut like 4 inches off, which is more than I usually do, but it will feel like a lot but I kinda think I need a bigger change.  My hair is fine, but I have a lot out of it.  It tangles so easily because of its texture and because it I slightly wavy.  It hurts to brush out and gets really messy from it.  I don’t heat style it more than once every other month or so, just for fun.  I don’t dye it, and I only brush it when I get out of the shower and right before I get in (otherwise there’s no point washing it.)  I only washing it every 2 day (ex. if I wash it on Sunday, I’d wash it on Wednesday, and then again on Saturday.)  So, it is probably some of the healthiest hair in all of the land.

I think that because I finally have a thinner face, I just want to do it.  I’m not a big risk taker and I kind of think this would be a good start for taking a risk.  The top left and bottom right are probably way too short, I work out a lot so I’d have to be able to get a ponytail out of it. 

The only reason I don’t want to cut it is that people tell me I have beautiful hair.  I’m not vain or anything… or am I? 

Leave a Reply

