It’s My Life

I’m on vacation this week, but I will describe a typical day for me during my work week. 

Linking up for Confessional Friday for A Day in the Life. 

confess

Confessional Friday

6:00 a.m.:  My alarm goes off and I get out of bed.  I don’t like the whole snooze thing and I really need my full hour to get ready. 

6:15 a.m.:  Start my breakfast, drink coffee, do hair and put on make up while it is cooking. 

6:30 a.m.: Eat, eat, eat.  Nine times out of ten it is this: 

image (28)

Egg whites scrambled with spinach, mushrooms and green onions plus oatmeal with berries.  Coffee with flavored stevia. 

6:45 a.m.: Finish getting dressed and crawl back into bed for ten minutes to cuddle with my main squeeze.  My favorite time of day, although I wish I could just stay here. 

image (25)  image (26)

7:00 a.m.:  Out the door to catch public transportation to work. 

8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.:  Work, work, work.  Type, stare at a computer screen, check emails, make copies, etc.  Some days I’m more busy than others. 

12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.:  Lunch.  Running, eating, shopping, etc.  It just depends on the day and my mood. 

1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.:  More work, usually things pick up in the afternoon, if they are going to. 

5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.:  Commute home. 

6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.:  Gym time.  It depends on the day how long I am there and if I stop at home first.  (I work out 6 days a week.)

image (27)

8:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.:  Dinner, TV, and spend time with that guy of mine. 

10:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.:  Bed time so I can get up the next day to do it all over again. 

One thought on “It’s My Life

Leave a Reply

